Black Friday (2023)

Timeline: December 7th - February 4th
Lead: Ingrid
Cohost: Jolene
Teachable Access Until: February 5th, 2024
Time: 11:30am ET
Days: Tuesdays & Thursdays

More About This Group Program

Weekly Study Groups

Each session is 45 min long, and topics vary based on student’s questions.

  • Mondays at 8pm EST (5pm PST, 6pm MST, 7pm CST)
  • Wednesdays at 12:30pm EST (9:30am PST, 10:30am MST, 11:30am CST)
  • Saturdays at 9am EST (6am PST, 7am MST, 8am CST)
Domain Live Sessions

Each session is an hour session unless otherwise specified by the MyRDGuide tutor.

Live sessions: Tuesdays and Thursdays at 11:30 am EST (8:30 am PST, 9:30 am MST, 10:30 am CST)

12/07/23 Initial Session – 11:30 am EST

Domain I:
Self-Study Session 01 – Health Promotion, Education, and Counseling (1 hour and 20 min)
12/12/23 Session 02 – Statistics and Research
12/14/23 Session 03 – Absorption/Excretion of Nutrients, Glycolysis, and the TCA Cycle
Self-Study Session 04 – Vitamins, Minerals, and Other Essential Nutrients
12/19/23 Session 05 – Energy, Water, and Acid-Base Balance
12/21/23 Session 06 – Nutrition Patterns Throughout Life, Types of Anemia, and Inborn Illnesses

Domain II:
Self-Study Session 07 – Entitlement vs. Non-Entitlement Programs, Surveillance Systems, and Guidelines
Self-Study Session 08 – Nutrition Screening, Biochemical Assessment, and Medications
December 26th – Self-Study Day
12/28/23 Session 09 – Medical Nutrition Therapy – Part 1
January 2nd – Self-Study Day
01/04/24 Session 10 – Medical Nutrition Therapy – Part 2
01/09/24 Session 11 – Medical Nutrition Therapy – Part 3
01/11/24 Session 12 – Enteral and Parenteral Nutrition Support

Domain III:
01/16/24 Session 13 – Function of Management
Self-Study Session 14 – Human Resources and Accounting
01/18/24 Session 15 – Marketing and Quality Control
Self-Study Session 16 – Domain III Extensive Math Review

Domain IV:
Self-Study Session 17 – Food Science, Sanitation and Safety
01/23/24 Session 18 – Menu Development, Procurement, and Food Quality
01/25/24 Session 19 – Production System, Equipment, and Facility Planning (Sustainability)
Self-Study Session 20 – Domain IV Extensive Math Review

Additional lectures included:
Self-Study Keywords Session
Self-Study Situational Session Part 1 and Part 2

The pre-recorded sessions for all domains and additional lectures will be available via Teachable. The student will have access to the material and pre-recorded lectures until 02/05/24 (midnight).