The New Year’s Group

Timeline: January 18th - February 29 th
Lead: Jolene
Cohost: Diala
Teachable Access Until: March 11th (midnight)
Time: 6:00 PM EST
Days: Tuesday and Thursdays

More About This Group Program

LIVE REVIEW SESSIONS: Each session is an hour long unless specified by the MyRDguide tutor. Pre-recorded lectures are available for all these sessions via your MyRDguide Teachable Portal.

Instructors:
Jolene O’Brien, MS, RD, LDN
Diala Rafidi, MS, RDN, LDN

Live sessions on Tuesdays and Thursdays at 6:00 pm EST (3:00 pm PST, 4:00 pm MST, 5:00 pm CST)

01/18/24 Initial Session

Domain I:
Self-Study Session 01 – Health Promotion, Education, and Counseling
01/23/24 Session 02 – Statistics and Research
01/25/24 Session 03 – Absorption/Excretion of Nutrients, Glycolysis, and the TCA Cycle
Self-Study Session 04 – Vitamins, Minerals, and Other Essential Nutrients
01/30/24 Session 05 – Energy, Water, and Acid-Base Balance
02/01/24 Session 06 – Nutrition Patterns Throughout Life, Types of Anemia, and Inborn Illnesses

Domain II:
Self-Study Session 07 – Entitlement vs. Non-Entitlement Programs, Surveillance Systems, and Guidelines
Self-Study Session 08 – Nutrition Screening, Biochemical Assessment, and Medications
02/06/24 Session 09 – Medical Nutrition Therapy – Part 1
02/08/24 Session 10 – Medical Nutrition Therapy – Part 2
02/13/24 Session 11 – Medical Nutrition Therapy – Part 3
02/15/24 Session 12 – Enteral and Parenteral Nutrition Support

Domain III:
02/20/24 Session 13 – Functions of Management
Self-Study Session 14 – Human Resources and Accounting
Self-Study Session 15 – Marketing and Quality Control
02/22/24 Session 16 – Domain III Extensive Math Review

Domain IV:
Self-Study Session 17 – Food Science, Sanitation and Safety
02/27/24 Session 18 – Menu Development, Procurement, and Food Quality
Self-Study Session 19 – Production System, Equipment, and Facility Planning (Sustainability)
02/29/24 Session 20 – Domain IV Extensive Math Review

Additional lectures included:
Identifying Keywords in Case Studies

The pre-recorded sessions for all domains and additional lectures will be available via MyRDguide Teachable. The student will have access to the material and pre-recorded lectures until 03/11/2024 (midnight).