The Winter Group

Timeline: February 22nd - April 04th
Lead: Bayleigh
Cohost: Ingrid
Teachable Access Until: April 15th (midnight)
Time: 12:00 pm EST
Days: Tuesdays and Thursdays

More About This Group Program

LIVE REVIEW SESSIONS: Each session is an hour long unless specified by the MyRDguide tutor. Pre-recorded lectures are available for all these sessions via your MyRDguide Teachable Portal.

Instructors:
Bayleigh Wessel-Burress, MS, RDN, LDN, CPT
Ingrid Soto, MS, RDN, CPT

Live sessions on Tuesdays and Thursdays at 12:00 pm EST (9:00 am PST, 10:00 am MST, 11:00 am CST)

02/22/24 Initial Session

Domain I:
Self-Study Session 01 – Health Promotion, Education, and Counseling
02/27/24 Session 02 – Statistics and Research
02/29/24 Session 03 – Absorption/Excretion of Nutrients, Glycolysis, and the TCA Cycle
Self-Study Session 04 – Vitamins, Minerals, and Other Essential Nutrients
03/05/24 Session 05 – Energy, Water, and Acid-Base Balance
03/07/24 Session 06 – Nutrition Patterns Throughout Life, Types of Anemia, and Inborn Illnesses

Domain II:
Self-Study Session 07 – Entitlement vs. Non-Entitlement Programs, Surveillance Systems, and Guidelines
Self-Study Session 08 – Nutrition Screening, Biochemical Assessment, and Medications
03/12/24 Session 09 – Medical Nutrition Therapy – Part 1
03/14/24 Session 10 – Medical Nutrition Therapy – Part 2
03/19/24 Session 11 – Medical Nutrition Therapy – Part 3
03/21/24 Session 12 – Enteral and Parenteral Nutrition Support

Domain III:
03/26/24 Session 13 – Functions of Management
Self-Study Session 14 – Human Resources and Accounting
Self-Study Session 15 – Marketing and Quality Control
03/28/24 Session 16 – Domain III Extensive Math Review

Domain IV:
Self-Study Session 17 – Food Science, Sanitation and Safety
04/02/24 Session 18 – Menu Development, Procurement, and Food Quality
Self-Study Session 19 – Production System, Equipment, and Facility Planning (Sustainability)
04/04/24 Session 20 – Domain IV Extensive Math Review

Additional lectures included:
Self-Study Keywords Session
Self-Study Situational Session Part 1 and Part 2

The pre-recorded sessions for all domains and additional lectures will be available via MyRDguide Teachable. The student will have access to the material and pre-recorded lectures until 04/15/2024 (midnight).